Board of Directors

Our team who ensures The Thread is world class

In support of The Thread, Friends of The Thread (FOTT) formed as a nonprofit organization in 2016 to thrust the plan into action, overseeing project efforts and maintaining what makes The Thread so wonderful, day in and day out.

In partnership with the City of LaGrange and county leaders, FOTT procures assets that enable the success of the project, managing acquisition and development of added trails with pocket parks and advocates for The Thread via public initiatives and in various capacities.

FOTT is an ally of LaGrange and its residents, empowering each individual to connect within the community and to pursue healthier ways of living.

Friends Of The Thread is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt organization.

The Thread subpage icon

Board Of Directors

Natalie Hale

Executive Director

Dr. Charles Metcalf


Joe Ragland

Vice President

Kelly Cook


Cindy Miller


Allison Arrington

Board Member

Curtis Brown, Jr.

Board Member

Kendra DeVane

Board Member

Megan Hudson

Board Member

Cheryl Magby

Board Member

Matt Mallory

Board Member

Cindy Miller

Board Member

Eddie Rhodes

Board Member

Stay In The Loop

Be informed about updates  regarding The Thread trail system by subscribing to our newsletter. Use the button below to get started!